Agency Principals

Bill VanderPoorte

Partners

616-301-6703

616-913-3303

billv@coldbrookins.com

Full Biography

Bill began his insurance career with the Home Insurance Company in 1971, becoming an underwriting manager in 1975. He later joined the F.W. Grotenhuis agency in sales, rapidly ascending to the role of Senior Vice President. In 1982, Bill joined with Jim Hinds to form Hinds VanderPoorte Agency, which has since evolved into Coldbrook Insurance Group.

Jim Watson

Partners

616-301-6710

616-913-3310

jimw@coldbrookins.com

Full Biography

Jim began his career with Ernst & Whiney as a consultant focusing on costing, budgeting, mergers, and acquisitions in 1982. Furthering his career as Vice President of Finance and Administration of a major automotive-related software company, he went on to own and operate a manufacturing company, which he later sold. As Senior Vice President of Sales, he helped grow a sporting goods manufacturer into a multi-million dollar operation, reflective of his strategic planning and marketing capabilities, and strong entrepreneurial spirit. Jim joined in 1996, and today represents clients in the manufacturing, service, software, and academic fields.

Pamela Osborn

Partners

616-301-6725

616-913-3325

pamelao@coldbrookins.com

Full Biography

With more than 30 years of industry experience, Pam has become a premiere agent representing risk management and insurance solutions for the apartment, condominium, and commercial real estate industries. Developing and maintaining program business for these specific industries has earned her many accolades and awards. She is recognized among her colleagues as a top producer nationwide and is a frequent speaker at various real estate seminars.

Rich Nutter

Partners

616-301-6731

616-913-3331

richn@coldbrookins.com

Full Biography

Rich began his career in insurance in Grand Rapids in 1984. He is a graduate of Grand Valley State University, and earned his degree in business finance. Rich was also a four year member of the Lakers football team who won a championship in 1981. His career began specializing in the employee benefits area. He spent 7 years developing and maintaining relationships throughout the state of Michigan in the health care field. After securing his property & casualty license, Rich was then equipped to offer his clients a unique combination of insurance expertise in both the employee benefits and property & casualty arena. Rounding out his sales career, he spent several years as a Vice President of Sales and Marketing prior to joining Pinnacle Insurance Partners in 2001. In 2014, Rich’s passion and commitment to continue being a part of a locally owned Insurance Agency, still drives him. He is very excited to continue his venture with the Coldbrook Insurance Group.

Account Executives

Bill Longcore

Account Executive

616-301-6746

616-913-3346

billl@coldbrookins.com

Ryan Osborn

Account Executive

616-301-6747

616-913-3347

ryano@coldbrookins.com

Craig Reinke

Craig Reinke

Account Executive

616-301-6705

616-913-3305

craigr@coldbrookins.com

Jeff Garter

Account Executive

616-301-6702

616-913-3302

jeffg@coldbrookins.com

Laurie Chappell

Account Executive

616-301-6721

616-913-3321

lauriec@coldbrookins.com

Douglas Goudreau

Account Executive

906-643-8400

906-643-8402

dougg@coldbrookins.com

Dale DeRidder

Account Executive

616-284-5900

616-419-2000

daled@coldbrookins.com

Account Managers

Barb Arens

Account Manager

616-284-5902

616-419-2002

barba@coldbrookins.com

Dawn Noble

Account Manager

616-301-6718

616-913-3318

dawnn@coldbrookins.com

Cheryl Czerew

Account Manager

616-301-6704

616-913-3304

cherylc@coldbrookins.com

Brandi Wade

Account Manager

616-913-3380

616-913-3390

brandiw@coldbrookins.com

Diane Carter

Account Manager

616-301-6716

616-913-3316

dianec@coldbrookins.com

Jennifer Allen

Account Manager

616-301-6738

616-913-3338

jennifera@coldbrookins.com

Kathy Zago

Account Manager

616-301-6733

616-913-3333

kathyz@coldbrookins.com

Karen Nielsen

Account Manager

616-301-6732

616-913-3332

karenn@coldbrookins.com

Laurie DeRidder-Eppink

Account Manager

616-284-5901

616-419-2000

lauried@coldbrookins.com

Nikki Furtaw

Account Manager

616-301-6728

616-913-3328

nikkif@coldbrookins.com

Pat Hulsebus

Account Manager

616-284-5898

616-419-2001

path@coldbrookins.com

Robin Barnes

Account Manager

616-301-6751

616-913-3351

robinb@coldbrookins.com

Tracey Malecke

Commercial Account Manager

616-913-3364

616-913-3374

traceym@coldbrookins.com

Michele Marino

Assistant Account Manager

616-301-6736

616-913-3336

michelem@coldbrookins.com

Liz Aldrich

Assistant Account Manager

616-301-6741

616-913-3341

liza@coldbrookins.com

Joe Lambers

Personal Lines Account Manager

616-301-6757

616-913-3363

joel@coldbrookins.com

Kelly Wilmoth

Account Manager P & C

616-301-6708

616-913-3363

kellyw@coldbrookins.com

Tami Saari

Account Manager

616-301-6706

616-913-3306

tamis@coldbrookins.com

Cheryl Kovacich

Cheryl Kovacich

Account Manager

616-301-6734

616-913-3334

cherylk@coldbrookins.com

Sherri Thenn, CIC

Account Manager/Carrier Relationship Manager

616-301-6729

616-913-3329

sherrit@coldbrookins.com

Shawn Byrne

Account Manager

616-301-6740

616-913-3340

shawnb@coldbrookins.com

Operations Staff

Cathy Kimber

Chief Operating Officer

616-301-6754

616-913-3354

cathyk@coldbrookins.com

Audrey Warner

Automation Specialist

616-301-6756

616-913-3330

audreyw@coldbrookins.com

Lisa VanDyke

Administrative Assistant

616-301-6756

616-913-3356

lisav@coldbrookins.com